POETRY: Kristiina Ehin

Ilmar Lehtpere
Ilmar Lehtpere: photo private collection

Ilmar Lehtpere has translated eight books by Kristiina Ehin, including the Poetry Society Popescu Prize winner The Drums of Silence (Oleander, 2007) , the Poetry Book Society Recommended Translation The Scent of Your Shadow (Arc, 2010) and, most recently, The Final Going of Snow (Modern Poetry in Translation, 2011).

An edition of Kristiina Ehin’s new and selected poems in his translation will be published in the U.S. by Bitter Oleander Press in 2012. His own poetry appears in Estonian and Irish literary magazines.

© University of Wales, Aberystwyth 2002-2009       home  |  e-mail us  |  back to top
site by CHL